Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Life in the slow lane

The slow lane of the swimming pool, that is. After work this evening I went for a swim in a proper swimming pool for the first time in over three years. It was amazing! As in, I was amazed at how hard it seemed at first. After a couple of lengths I started to get the hang of it again and even started to enjoy it.

After a few more I started to relax and - ahem - go with the flow, focusing on each stroke and how my body felt as it travelled through the water.

I didn't stay too long, just did x number of lengths and my plan is to aim to gradually improve on that number. No rush. At least I'm back in the swim, as it were.

And this is the lovely sight that greeted me as I came out of the sports centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.