nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Canley Ford

After 100 uneventful kilometres yesterday, I managed to fall off my bike with metres of my front door on the way to work this morning. Embarrassment was the only damage. I had taken the mountain bike with the studded tyres as I was expecting it to be a bit icy, so when I got to the turning (which I usually ride straight across) for this little bit of urban off-road I thought it would be rude not to. This reminds me that I am really not a mountain biker (it gives me the willies). I was glad that I had worn my waterproof kecks as it was rather muddy.

I think I prefer Saturday audaxes, I have been pretty shattered today. I always seem to sleep badly afterwards, I think I go to bed early because I'm physically knackered, but I'm not actually tired so it takes me ages to get to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.