yet another day

By yetanotherday

Company

Yesterday I was laid up all day with a migraine, I managed to move off of the settee twice. I also have cold and high temperature which doesn't help.

Jack has been keeping me company and I'm starting to feel a little more human today. Unfortunately today is the day that the builders are removing render from the outside walls and digging up our Victorian drains, but I'm managing to ignore the noise.

re building work - it turns out that the drain was cracked and leaking, which explains why we have had a few damp problems at the back of the house. We have a bathroom in a single brick Victorian extension which I have joked should be pulled down and built again, if we find many more problems we might end up doing that after all. Why do I love old houses so much?????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.