GuernseyMitch

By GuernseyMitch

Titans!

First day of touch rugby super league today and the Titans (my team) started well with two wins against the Chargers (5-3) and the Raiders (6-2). I managed to score one of our trys with a rather stylish finish tripping over my own feet to slow down my momentum. I could have maybe passed it off as a dive, but unfortunately I had already put the ball down.

We had a good defence and a lot of pace on our team, which made up for the exhaustion factor which comes from playing two 40 minute games in a row (and only one sub for the girls). As there are only 3 teams we will be playing the same people every week, so as long as we improve at the same rate as the other teams we should stay ahead. Hopefully the weather wont be so grim next time though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.