A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Peering over the edge

From the start today was set to sit fully in the rammed and bitty box - ie every moment accounted for with many different tasks and projects as opposed to space between these things and few enough that you could get your teeth into them in a satisfying way.

Didn't entirely work out that way as one call was postponed until tomorrow and the kitchen designer didn't show up at all. So it ended up bitty with some random pockets of not entirely useable space. Oddly this made it feel more frustrating as the things that didn't happen have only been pushed out to some future date.

Now I am this side and catching up on the House of Cards I fell asleep in front of last night it all feels a bit of a blur.

I did manage to have one of my working slots in my favourite coffee shop which helped. And gave me a blip.

Odd day.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.