Althelite

By Althelite

Day 44: Late again

A busy day at work meant that I didn't get to the start of tonight's club swim. I was pretty tired and wasn't sure how I would go. Got in to the lane and made sure that I was last so that I wouldn't be holding anyone in the lane up. It also meant that I could draft if I needed to.

Drafting is a funny thing when training with the club. It's easy to draft someone that is just a little bit faster than you and let them drag you along in the session. If you are lucky you can find someone that you can draft but you don't get an easy time of it, however it can be easy to take the lazy option and not get a proper work out as a result.

Tonight, once I had worked out that I was going ok, I decided to make sure that I did not take the easy option and stayed far enough back at the start of the length to ensure that I didn't get too close to the feet in front. In fact, my plan was to see how far back I could start so that I only just about caught the person in front before the set of lengths was complete. My pace was a fairly consistent 1:43 per 100m doing this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.