The View From the Couch

Up early this morning for another visit to the research clinic. They threw in a cardiogram for good measure today; this is the scenic view from the examination trolley/bed/couch/whatever (I cheated, waited till the nurse had left!). The machine spewed out a blank page instead of a cardiogram which had the nurse a bit concerned but not as much as me! However all seems to be in order, I get to keep taking the drugs.

It was the final league game of the 10-pin season tonight and I went out with a whimper and a bang in quick succession, worst and best scores of the year. The opposition figured we'd brought my twin off the bench at half-time. But it's on to the knockout competitions now and it'd be nice to get past the first round in at least one of them this year. Hopes are high!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.