Klick Kit

By GM4EMX

Tim Bailey Memorial

On the 2cnd March I photographed the Gold Post Box painted by Royal Mail to Celibate the Gold Medal win by Tim Baillie in the 2012 London Olympics in the Canoe Slalom Doubles (C2).

This time it’s the Westhill’s (in Aberdeenshire) official tribute to Tim.

Tim Baillie retired in January 2014

“Retiring from international canoe slalom racing has been a difficult decision which I've agonised over for a long time,” said the Aberdeen-born ace, who lives in the Meadows area of the city of Nottingham with his partner Sarah Boudens, herself a former international canoeist with Canada.

“I still love canoeing but I've realised that I no longer have the underlying desire required to commit all of my time to the singular pursuit of canoe slalom excellence". Said Tim on retiring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.