Wild Sparks .......

By WildSparks

Wet Walk!!

Went walking from Brighton Marina to Rottingdean with the Walk and Talk and Haywards Heath lot, I picked up Karen C (worthing) and Philip a new member, there were 42 of us walking. It was a sunny day with a little wind, what I did not realize was that the waves were crashing over the wall. I was dressed for a leisurely stroll and a cuppa, I got absolutely soaked, I did not take as many pictures as I would have liked as I was worried about getting the camera wet! We then had a cuppa in Rottingdean, and walked back. We decided on the way home to go to the Bell in hove and have roast pork which was splendid.

I was shattered but I had forgotten to let Stephen know I was too tired to go to Salsa, so I ended up going there as well. The young men smelt great and I had fun, would like to go again but don't want to give up the badminton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.