The sideways bird

Yesterday I had my first alcoholic drink of 2014. Followed by several more.

We began the afternoon by visiting a pub which I once called my 'local' but which I had not visited for many years. I was very excited to discover that they still had the same tiles in the ladies toilet that were there in the mid 80's when last I was.

On a subsequent visit I had to take a picture to then discuss with my friends the "sideways chicks", the numbers in the corners of each tile and the various colour options I could recall. My friends were equally merry enthused by the topic.

My great grandmother had them in her bathroom.

They were the tile equivalent of the 'eternal beau' dinner service.

Several hours later, when I moved on to the cocktail menu, I needed to make the picture my phone wallpaper.

I have now caught up with my alcohol intake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.