Our Next Chapter

By SnappyHQ

Empty pots

Had a really fab day today. Even with little sleep I woke up in a great mood and everything has been hunky dory.

Nana brought Pops with her today and P was so excited she was just running around like a loon getting him to play with this and that. Poor old pops soon looked quite exhausted!

We all went out to music class which was fun. A was awake for some of it and was quite happy sat on my lap watching what was going on. Afterwards we all headed out for some shopping and lunch. I had the most delicious chocolate muffin. It was all gooey in the middle yum yum.

This afternoon Pops had a look at the lawn mower that had been left by the previous tenants in the garage. I presumed it didn't work (hence using the push along on Monday) but after a little bit of tinkering he got it going!! Yay!! No need to spend a fortune on a new one and once the rain stops I can get the front lawn looking normal again!

My blip picture today is of a present that was bought for me ages ago. A grow your own herbs set for my window sill. I am making it my mission to get these planted before the end of the weekend....empty pots will be on the window sill no more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.