fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

"Look what I learned today!"

I call him fondly "curls"...he was so excited that he had learned to bend a spoon in half! Well it's probably more than a lot of kids absorbed today all things considered. Unfortunately the attention spans today are often short and kids seem to expect to be entertained as part of the overall education process. Goose and Gander, my son and daughter in law, are seeing a completely different style and educational system while they are living and teaching this year in China. I think they are finding pros and cons to both systems. Curls did the spoon bending just on his own I'm sure and acutally the schools here have pretty high standards and an excellent and committed staff. Still when I see the need to still have bake sales to fund them it does sadden me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.