SueAsh2013

By SueAsh2013

Jellies anyone?

I had a really fetching pair of see-through blue ones in the 1980s ... now they seem to be called Ju-Jus. That means something else completely to me ... but hey ... the marketing gang maybe don't know anything about West Africa. Mind you - in fairness - I don't really either! I may have been born there but leaving somewhere when you are only 3 years old means it is largely lost to distant/early memory - more's the pity!

But I digress (never!!!) ... I saw this whilst trying to replace my DMs and remembered Katy had been going on about jellies. Of course that was at least a year ago .... to me that is the blink of an eye. To a 15 year old that is eons ago and the fashion world has clearly made them too available to be of interest. Ahhh well. C'est la vie!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.