random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Total Destruction

What a blippin good day.

Took King Dumyat 1005 a new way up Dumyat to snap a fallen tree I've seen for many years above Blairlogie but never investigated. It was good but not as good as The Sect from the Subway or the Objects of a Sexual Nature. Ecodad was on good form - numb teeth after two pints and he kept going. Insisted on buying me a pint of Pentland IPA in the BB after, he can't have liked the Red Squirrel we had earlier (which resonated as we enjoyed a Spanish film of the same name many years ago). We met a crocked marathon runner in the gig and Ecodad was approached by a fellow blipper - Trev.

Oh, and I forgot the shoolboy error from Eco, Turned camera on - no battery!!! Too much earlier blipping I fear. I'll see him again Sat at girls footie if I can get up early enough.

So the blip is Vic Goddard, an old man from the age of punk - the drumkit still says TOTAL DESTRUCTION

and they are still rocking, as is Davie Henderson and his Sexual Objects

Classic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.