Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Peaceful support

Refugees seem to me to be a worldwide issue. There is a large component of the Australian population who are against the Refugees who arrive here in boats. Personally I detest the thought of the people smugglers profiting from these people and putting their lives at risk sending them off in rickety boats. Whether they are genuine refugees or economic refugees is a constant thorny issue that I don't know enough to comment further but wish more money was spent in assisting with the review process in Indonesia to speed it up so that they can either come in or be sent back, whichever is appropriate and it be done quickly. Anyway, I am not sure what the trigger for this peaceful support I saw on my way home was but I wish I had a patent out on the Keep Calm series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.