Another ladybird

Well, it's one of the regulars actually. This time she is hiding in the middle of the rosemary because it's quite cold. The sun has come out and the ladybirds are thinking about emerging into full light......

One thing that Blip has done for me is to make me aware of the detail of my garden.

A couple of Blippers have, very generously, suggested that I have a lovely garden. In the sense that it is fascinating and has some wonderful plants which give me great pleasure, that is true. In the sense that it makes an impact when you come in, and would be a candidate for the NGS Open garden day, then no way !

It's untidy. The lawn, in spite of Kevin (Mr Nice'n'Stripey) and his efforts to tend it, it's got weeds and patches - which I quite like.

I do weed - but not to the extent that every "intruder" is disposed of. It's not that I'm after the natural effect. Just that I have other things which take my time.

It's not planned or manicured. I buy things on impulse, usually from the reduced bins of the local garden centres, and try to put them where they may survive my clumsy efforts.

But I love my garden - even more since I've wandered around slowly with my macro lens. Thank you, Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.