AfterDark

By AfterDark

Good Old Fashioned, Rope Swing

Every time I stumble across one of these rope swings i have a little smile and reminisce the days when I was 10/13 years old... !!!

hmmm it was a while ago... remember them dayz ... no BBC Micro, PC, Tablet,mobile phone, x-box,playstation, sega, or Facebook. ???

Them days when six weeks summer holidays meant Sunshine almost guaranteed every day. them days when your mum would say Just make sure your home before it's dark ! (10pm) ...

them days where you lay on your back in the meadow and listen to the skylarks. Or spend all day collecting fossils or birds Eggs... Opppsss !

or just messing about on a good old Rope swing..... ..

When teenagers these days keep saying I'm Bored.... I often feel like telling them... well it's your own fault .....

Use your imagination .... !!!

that's me having a little rant...
now I have to focus of Mothers days.... and making sure I'm home before dark... Mum's are always mums even when your 50+ they check behind your ears to make you you washed them..

have a great day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.