Something Fishy

Early last week I noticed that due to the natural order of things my fish had dwindled down to about half a dozen. The I noticed one 'floating', I meant to lift it out with the net but completely forgot.
Next day no fish, not even the 'remains', very strange.
So today on my half day it was a 'complete clean'. All gravel, stones, heater, lights and decorations removed and cleaned, water changed, filter changed and tank scrubbed.
It's now refilled with nice clean water, chemically treated and ready to go. It will be left to stabilise for a week with a couple of plants added during the week. Then over the first week-end of April it will be restocked with fish.

Elsewhere a bit of excitement at work, a half day, continuing rain, and feeling tired. Normal day then!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.