EddieR1966

By EddieR1966

Rough Trade

Counter Culture 1976

My interest in old vinyl records has attracted me into charity shops which are pretty much the place to be these days.....

Whilst I don't normally pay much attention to CDs I did at the weekend and picked up a few bargains. That included Rough Trade Records Counter Culture 1976 a compilation of music from that year that you'd hear being played in your typical small independent record shop of the day.

It's an eclectic mix of early punk, pub rock, reggae and all sorts of weird. I've been really enjoying it in the car this week. I'll too young to have been in those places in 1976 but they bring back memories of rock pile and grouchos in Dundee and goldrush in Perth in the early 80s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.