Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

My Day

Playing with my hair, I think watching three seasons of Game of Thrones in a week may have had a tiny influence.

Pretty ruby necklace to help me face a horrible job fair that I was made to attend by the job centre. There was no choice. It was very very noisy and resulted in a headache and my brain dribbling out of my ear. I did try to show willing and stopped/looked at a few stands but I could barely hear anything and being on noise overload throws me towards sensory overload so my brain also couldn't remember words and proper stringing them together to form sentences. What I did see were many apprentice positions (too old/over qualified) and colleges (again aimed at apprentice position). I could have learnt about a glittering career at McDonalds! And I thought about the Army, with a degree I could fast track to becoming an officer (I'm sure general rubbish level of fitness and er being disabled wouldn't be a barrier).

Ferdinand because there is always Ferd to make a day better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.