Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Mum/AJ day

Every other month, our 82 year old aunt (AJ) who lives in Dorset, gets the train to Reading to spend a day or so with my sister and to visit our mum, her sister. AJ arrived yesterday evening, so today my sister, AJ and I collected mum from the home that she lives in and we went for lunch at the local Beefeater. This is a blip of AJ (left) and mum (right).

Mums dementia is at the stage where she doesn't know our names, or at times who we are, she is always happy and laughing, but is very muddled in her conversation. She also has a good appetite!! She was fully fed and watered when we took her back home.

The 3 of us then went to visit my pa-in-law to look at his flat, he was happy to see us but tired as he had walked to the local shops which for you and I would take 10 minutes but took him 30! Then did his shopping and walked back! I did offer to take him but he had to try and find out himself. We have charged up his scooter so I think he will use that next time.

Evening spent with work colleagues celebrating one 60th, one 40th and on a sad note one colleague leaving. Lovely evening with lovely people, nice end to a busy day.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.