Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Anticipation

When I was 9 the TDF came to my home town of Plymouth, and nobody was particularly interested. 40 years later it's back on my doorstep and I think there will be a tad more interest.

I have had to organise our summer holiday around it. The poor dog will have an extra day in kennels because of it. We have potholes on all non TDF routes, the size of small canyons, but there is no money to fix them. There will be lots of sweaty men in lycra cycling past the end of my road and I have no doubt I will be there taking photos.

I was in Leeds to pick up my camera, I will be super duper extra careful with lens swapping in future, no doing it with one hand and a back of dog poop in the other!!


Edit - well my lovely new lens doesn't fit my lovely clean camera - not a very good start!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.