Happy Mothering Sunday

for tomorrow!

Sadly we didn't get to travel South today as T has got the full blown lurgy, head cold, headache, cough, chest infection man-flu, but as I have had all of these again over the last fortnight I shouldn't be so disparaging!! And the family down South have all had it. I'm a bit better now, apart from the cough, but T is really suffering so he's had a quiet day with lots of Tea and Sympathy.

I paid a visit to The Farm this afternoon as I knew there were 'new kids on the block'. I sat outside in the sunshine and had a pot of tea for one and a slice of their glorious Almond and Cinnamon gluten free cake and then went upstairs to check out the Complementary Therapies Event which was being held today. I treated myself to a 15min 'seated massage' which consisted of deep pressure to the back, neck, shoulders and head - great.

We may have lunch with the family tomorrow - it'll mean a 5 hour return journey in a day so we'll just have to see how Mr T feels in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.