Dew drop

Walked around the garden before breakfast and noticed the dew on the lupins.

It was so lovely out there today, hubby set to work building a raised vegetable bed, The grass also had a haircut. We've done so much to the garden over the last two years but still need to do some paving and brick edging. Following Monty don's advice I took my dahlias out of their winter storage, looks like most have survived, so I planted them up.

Most of my afternoon was spent cleaning indoors , as much as I love the log burner there is always a film of dust that needs moving on. Four hours on and the place looks so much better for it. The lovely weather also dried all the washing I hung out which is rather wonderful, anyone know the whereabouts of the ironing fairy?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.