'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Friendship and Love

After what has been an extremely testing week a walk and a picnic in Haldon Forest, with the dogs, was very much needed. I did, however, very much miss my friend Claire as this used to be a regular meeting place where we would put the world to rights. I miss being able to talk things through, share ideas and just laugh with her whilst stomping through the woods with the dogs running around us. I have also really missed J this week. I know that his being away a lot is part of who he is and what he does and sometimes this will be easy and sometimes hard but there are times when it can feel lonelier being in a relationship than not. This is one of those times. Tomorrow will be another long run in preparation for the marathon, followed by paperwork. I hope the difficult situation will have a conclusion by the end of the week. It has been very hard for the whole team.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.