Return to the North

By Viking

Longhilly track

You might be forgiven for being misled by the title! Today was a much better day weather wise than yesterday so I headed out for a bush walk. I really didn't fancy driving out to the Kepler again today so stuck closer to home. The Longhilly track is maybe 15 mins drive away, just before you get to Colac Bay.
It was a beautiful bush walk and I could hear Tuis and bellbirds but couldn't get a shot of either. my bush shots weren't that exciting either.
Anyway after an hour and a half walking I decided to head back along the coast road. So stopped off at Colac bay for this shot before going to Cosy Nook. Late lunch at Orepuki and then home.

All the time hoping that the two mouse traps I had set for the bold as brass mouse in my kitchen / lounge would have 'gone off'. Alas no mouse caught so a nervy night tonight me thinks.
Please note I am not exactly afraid of mice but I really don't like living in such close quarters with them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.