My day

By 59

Just Joey

I would have to say that Just Joey is my favourite rose if I had to choose one. This plant was given to me by my daughter for Mothers Day back in about 2007. It has lived in a few places as I have moved since then but this year didn't enjoy the move in the middle of summer. I am pleased to say it is recovering and will look nice framed by the silver artemisia when the buds come out.

The last home was in the vegetable garden waiting for a more permanent spot in the new front garden. I have enriched the soil and moved three wheelbarrows of compost today...all very satisfying.

I am on holidays so enjoying having time to muck around outside without deadlines, reports, budgets etc.

Last night we had the grandchildren staying and we were pleased to all have a good nights sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.