My journey in Pictures

By Ella

waiting.

Today I received the news that my eldest son was badly injured in a cycling accident.. he is in training for a charity 75 mile cycle ride to raise funds for the stroke charity...
He came off at speed downhill and his helmet was trashed along with his face..
Initially we did not know even the hospital that he was taken to... this evening after a long wait he is home..
His father drove to London, contacted a good friend who is a facial reconstructive surgeon and they went to East Grinstead where he has been stitched and repaired, and had teeth extracted.
I am now off to London to spend the week helping him to recover, it has been extremely traumatic for both him and his partner...
It reminded me of when he was attacked in Hunstanton


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.