Doll House

By dollhouse

The Most Precious Gift


Mothers' Day

Hard to sum up the sentiments on such a day. I am one of those very fortunate beings who has had the privilege to have children: my thoughts today are with friends who are trying to have babies, who have lost babies, and who hope to have babies. Took a long time to get my Boo; she was a fertility treatment baby, and the euphoria when I finally held her in my arms in the hospital, after the most horrid and worrying pregnancy, was incredible. Izzy followed and brought equal joy and elation.

Woke up today to some beautiful and thoughtful hand-made cards and pictures. We went out for dinner, ate steak, ran around in the grass and said 'I love you' a hundred times over.

I took some roses to my own mother. I love you Mum, even when times are hard.

Boo wrote a poem for me at school: I was baffled at how articulate and thoughtful it is, but it was written totally unaided (she is 6), it brought tears to my eyes this morning, and I remain that primrose, dancing in the golden sun:

'On Mothers Day I give you presents and love
On Saturday you take me to ballet
You are a primrose dancing in the golden sun
You give me love and I love you best of all
You are kind and intelligent
You are cleverer than a chimpanzee and my Dad
On Mothers day we give you hugs and kisses
Love from Lucy '

Hope and love to you all today xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.