Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

A special Mother's Day visitor

It was a difficult decision today whether or not to blip the photo that I'd taken of my beautiful boys, or this peacock butterfly that was sunbathing on my garden wall earlier. I went for the butterfly as this was a rare sight around here, especially in March! When I spotted it I quickly ran for my camera and expected it to have vanished when I got back. Luckily it was still there but I didn't have my zoom lens on - typical! I tried to get too close and the butterfly flew away but unbelievably then resettled in exactly the same position! I've put the photo of the boys on FB instead.

A lovely Mother's Day as we went to my Dad's for a delicious roast beef dinner, the weather has been dry and warm and the company was lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.