NaHansell

By NaHansell

Lunch! Delicious Roasted Sweet Potato

Food photos at last - after many years of accompanying interesting food with dull photos I have finally enlisted some help in the form of a few days tuition from Bill Reavell. I am quite pleased with my early efforts. I am hoping that my blip photo journal will become my food diary to share the happenings in my kitchen and encourage any lapsed cooks back into their own.

This was some very delicious roasted sweet potato with charred lemon and nigella seeds that we were cooked at Leith's during the days tuition. What the photo cannot convey is the delicious and well balanced spicyness of the dish from the nigella seeds.

One to try, will post the recipe on my ktichen journal blog when my new website goes live in a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.