My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Heart of Gold

He came to stay today , this little fellow with the heart of gold . He is a precious gift on Mother's Day from J ,N and the wee one.

"Can we share him Granny ? He can live in my house and then stay at your house? " He is doing so well these days and had his first report card from nursery this week! He was telling me that he was 103 - 103 cms that is :-) he is certainly growing fast.

It seems the maternal love you have for your children happens all over again with grandchildren. These boys -the big grown up one and the wee one - both have hearts of gold!

J cooked a lovely lunch for us all. We planted some vegetable seeds with the special wee person and then went for a walk at Portencross and splashed stones in the water .

I had a chat with my daughter too and now an evening by the fire.

A lovely day and I am so grateful for my lovely family !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.