Sailing by

I thought that I was going to really miss the hour from the clocks jumping forward. However, with a bit of trickery, due to my phone changing the time by itself, and Corin setting all of the clocks forward before I got up, I managed to talk myself out of losing the hour. Essentially, I looked at the clock and it said 11.20am and I thought "Oh no, its 12.20pm"…but actually it was 11.20.

So, in a rare feat, I was up before lunchtime.

Watched a bit of telly then all three of us went to Pennington Flash. The main area was full of people inappropriately dressed for a March day in a nature reserve. I saw high heels, far too much flesh and a range of different outfits which left me wondering where the people thought they were.

I also had a bit of a rant about the inept parking of the various vehicles.

Definitely feeling the rage at the moment.

However, we wandered off the popular track and headed to the far end of the flash, where the local sailing club were out with a variety of boats. I really could have sat there all afternoon and watched. It was almost hypnotic, with the sound of the sails flapping, the water lapping on the shoreline and the occasional yell as one boat almost rammed another!!!

Will go back again soon. We had to come away as my permanent headache asserted itself with some aggression and the long walk was just a little too much for me physically.

Had to have a sleep when I returned.

I am 41 and nap with the regularity of a woman twice my age.

Two more weeks at the chalk face. Coursework deadline looming large for my students. Trying to keep on top of everything is proving as difficult for me as it is for them, but despite that, I am going to bed this evening feeling like I have a little spring in my step, just for getting out of the house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.