CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Schools are out

School holidays here in Dundee and we have two lovely granddaughters, Katie (11) and Sophie (8), to look after. Sophie is out in the garden helping Gran and Katie wants to practice photography with me.

So out came the big lens with the macro setting and I helped Katie set up the camera and tripod. She practiced changing the f stop and checking the results and this photo of a bright Tete a Tete daffodil was the result. She then went for a tour of the garden on her own and came back with a couple of dozen lovely shots. Only problem, she came in at one stage and said, 'the Memory card seems to be full'. 4 GB and full! i should have been deleting them when I had transferred them to the PC. Oh well, no time to check - so they whole lot was copied over and I will sort it later.

I can see a new camera being needed some time and she can't wait until she can officially join Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.