Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

The bird house

At work hubby's department always organise a birthday lunch with gifts and he had his today. I should state that his department is mainly made up of middle- aged middle- class women waiting to retire. Today though they were clearly delighted with the gifts that they gave him for his new house.

A load of bird related objects - bird house, feeder, food.
He patiently and politely endured their tales of the types of birds that they see in their gardens and how he must be patient as it can take a year before the birds will start visiting the garden.
He then thanked them for their gifts.

I should also state that my husband has a clinically diagnosed phobia of birds.

How I laughed when he told about his lunch and I saw his gifts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.