twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Out Like a Lamb

Surprisingly smooth morning; clocks changing and energy sapping day on Sunday; I fully expected to be late for work today; never happened. Not even stiff.

So a slow amble around the house; neither rush nor mayhem, so gentle washing up to Apparently Nothin' courtesy of Mr Keavney on 6music.

Cycled in, office day. Even hand delivered a notice cos we'd tried times via Royal Mail and failed, so....

Drama this morning was G 'broke' her arm; school phoned her up and said they wouldn't have her til she had attended RHSC; so off she trooped, to waste the morning to find out what she already knew. All the while, I'm fielding calls and looking up bus times and texting furiously.

So that meant lunch @ Oceans bit the dust; so did a Cigs wander up around the university. Cold, not helped by me not having a jacket (once you get out of February, you don't really need one....

Afternoon was low key; looked over tomorrow's caseload.

Walked her home; her great day continued as R phoned and gave the most incredible speech on how he couldn't understand how he was in way responsible for the upkeep of his daughter etc; was most odd. And she was livid, so I listened as we walked; and then me to the blue supermarket, her to ASC, and I eventually got her shopping from Asda; taking it up later along with quiche bits I need so I can do supper later.

Yeah, Monday after a good weekend will always be Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.