Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Christmas Lights

Unpacked the Christmas tree this evening. Wasn't intending to decorate it and everything but wanted to get it all out and fluffed and would put the lights and decorations on Thursday. The tree came from my friend from the flat we used to live in together. When we shared she always set up the tree and I have no idea how to put the bloody thing together. There's either a bit missing or I'm an idiot. I'm not sure I want to know which it is.

So I'm either not going to bother with a tree or have to shell out for a new one. Blah either way. Even the lights didn't work properly. I took this photo during one of the split seconds they stayed on. Truly a fire hazard so there's something else to buy.

Christmas Nice Thing Day 7: Helped out a tenant at work with some admin and paperwork they needed done since their office has been taken down by the flu. Spent the afternoon doing extra photocopying and filing but felt really sorry for him to have to prepare a conference for tomorrow with himself and one other person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.