Why Be Serious?

By BlackmailGnome

Old School.. Old me

For some time I was envious of those with their top notch DSLRs, then shear image quality had me looking down upon my point and shoot. But as my time on Blipfoto has shown me it is silly to compare image quality with my point and shoot camera... it is the blip itself that tells the story, the number of clear pixels means nothing! As time went on, I started experimenting with the camera - even going as far as the camera toss.

But for all the fun I had, my needs were for more control - I never liked using auto focus, but that was a limitation on my a560. Chance threw a lovely ball in my direction, the Canon A-1. While I'm still testing the camera, I'm getting a buzz from setting up shots that I never had with the point and shoot. Shame it takes a while to develop the film before viewing....

Not going to forget my a560 though, it is my workhorse and day to day blip making machine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.