Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Welcome back

It's funny how you miss things....I've really missed my morning bike over the Green Dragon bridge that leads onto Stourbridge Common. It has featured in my morning blips ever since I started...spring, winter, summer and autumn.

It is still not free of scaffolding but you can get over it now. The gateway to a lovely ancient common land....there used to be a massive fayre here in medieval times and the ghosts of all the peoples this place has seen are thick and heavy in the mists that it so readily provides. I love this place. It has seen my shadow on many a morn. I have stood and soaked in its gentle and yet bustling peace. Birds sing so openly in its coppices.

So....I'm sorry for yet another shot of it.....but my joy in this crossing of the Cam, a river that features so regularly in the life stream of me, just never stops satisfying!

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.