4 years ago

Corin and I were at the hotel, the night before our wedding, sharing our evening with family and friends and celebrating the 5th wedding anniversary of my brother and his wife.

Four years has gone in the blink of an eye. 8 years together feels like nothing.

My life before him was not pretty in so many respects. That life, at times, was very difficult to bear, but I hid it from many people.

My life now has it's difficulties, but they are made easier for Corin being by my side and those difficulties are not of his doing.

Every day with this husband of mine is a blessing. He makes me laugh, he listens to me, he supports me, he calms my rage and angst, he nurses me through my ongoing health crises. He loves me. Unconditionally and unstintingly, and the feeling is wholeheartedly mutual.

Life would not be quite the same without the Dunwood craziness - I don't know what I did to deserve him, but I am grateful that I have him.

I don't just 'still love you' - I love you more.

Crazy man :-) xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.