bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

Oooops! April 1st

Now the nice Blip staff people may censor this, in which case I have a much nicer photo alternative!

But thought I'd explain.
This was an April 1st joke played on me which I didn't twig til too late.
I was sending out a set of papers for a meeting yesterday, one item of which was a set of guidance from the Department of Health to implement a complex set of procedures to go live this month. The latest guidance still had DRAFT printed all over it and clearly had gaps still to be completed. So I emailed a couple of my colleagues in London just to check that the definitive guidance still hadn't come out.
One very helpfully replied quickly and just said " yes it has, have attached it for you". This is an old colleague and mate of mine and we often help each other out. So without opening the attachment, I simply asked my PA to replace my Draft Guidance with the new attachment and send the agenda out electronically for the meeting today.
Soooooo, yes, when everyone opened up their items on their ipads etc under the New DoH Guidance item there was nothing but this cartoon!!!
They all thought it was my joke on them, but actually the joke was on me as all my notes and annotations on the flippin ridiculous guidance had been lost and I was left to explain myself. Luckily, I think we all agreed this cartoon was a pretty good symbol for the new policy anyway.
Wait til I see my old colleague....should have guessed given he's a migrated scouser like me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.