yet another day

By yetanotherday

State Visit

Beth had no lessons this morning so we went into Windsor to get some last minute bits for our holiday. I totally forgot that there was a State Visit today, so there were a few crowds to make our way through :( it was good listening to the brass bands though :)

After Windsor we headed to Wren kitchens so that I could book an appointment for our kitchen design. I know exactly what I want already, but there's no harm in getting the plans drawn up before we order.

building work

All of the dusty messy work started today with holes being made for the new beams. I'm not even going to worry about, with that and the Saharan dust I have not chance of keeping on top of the cleaning.

Quote came though for the windows and folding doors for the kitchen, a lot cheaper than expected :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.