Double Trouble

By HannahSpanner

Battle of wills

It's a bloody good job I'm just as stubborn as these two.
Elliot is getting too big to sleep in his bouncy chair and they really should nap in their cots. So today was the day no more bouncy chair napping.
After screaming for ages in the cots I took them out, they were upsetting each other. Then screaming in the chairs I gave up and decided to lie on our bed with them.
It's easier to cuddle and calm both of them on the bed than anywhere else.
After 30 mins of crying (from all parties involved) they both conked out on me. I had to slide out and do some gentle patting to make sure I hadn't disturbed them too much.
They really need to nap in their cots!!!! I'm lying on the bottom of our bed like a lemon to make sure they don't roll off!!
If anyone has any tips on cot based nap times please send them my way.
They fight going to sleep at the best of times but this afternoon was epic even by their standards. One day they may just have a nap without any fuss

(Elliot is on his front in the highly comfy looking position and Isaac is on his back)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.