South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Spoilt for choice

There are so many flowers around the village that I was spoilt for choice today! I therefore decided on a collage, which shows magnolia, bluebells, wallflowers and narcissi. The bluebells were the first open ones that I've seen - ours in the garden are not out yet.

I spent the morning ironing and cooking and most of the afternoon on the phone, apart from when I went out for my walk - which was late afternoon. By then there was a mist coming in and it was quite cool and damp. We did have some watery sunshine this morning.

I dropped two £10 notes when I was out - they were loose in my pocket, which was silly. I realised as soon as I emptied my pockets on arriving home, and dashed out again. One was lying on the pavement and the other had blown onto someone's drive. Phew!! I only took some money with me in case I decided to call in at the shop, but I didn't in the end as I took a different route :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.