after some discussions with the easter rabbit (I come fully equipped with a fertile imagination) it was decided that Shish could choose something from the glassblower's where we stop and watch every second Thursday. She, of course, chose birds.
The glassblower is a bit of an oddball and told me all about himself (as people do - I have "please tell me your life-story" written on my forehead) and, as he told me he was actually retired but liked coming to work still, I took the liberty of giving him a nice and friendly lecture about it being important to let go slowly, find other interests and enjoy the freedom that retirement brings. Just to make sure, I told him three times. However, before we could start the circular conversation again, we fled with our birds.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.