Up North

By Carwij

Wet poppy

Thanks everyone for your heartwarming comments the day befor yesterday. I was really in a bad shape. Yesterday was a bit better but I lacked the usual need for blipping (tháts kind of worrying isn't it?). Today, feeling a lot better, I had the day of and I had to crawl out of the house to go to the dentist with the boys. Need to come back with Marc (15) for he had 7 holes! Grrrrr.
The poppy stands in the garden in front of my house, its actually yellow but came out rather orange. Did a wee bit of editing?, still some difficulties with English I'm affraid.....
On the way back home we passed a pub which wasready for Christmas . The little advertising (sorry) is unintentional for I am not a beerdrinker, I even dislike the tast of it (sorry, sorry to all beer-/pintlovers) :-)

PS: Cabbagetree Cottage, after reading your todays journal I decided to dedicate this photograph to you. Maybe it will fill the gap you feel not photographing a poppy today :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.