Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Art is what you can get away with - Andy Warhol

I am so fortunate in that I work with, and am very good friends with an adorable and creative young man …. who is also very cool! Today we were talking about putting an 'arty' post on our Facebook page and he asked me if I'd seen the funky art at the old Auction Mart buildings in Bingley. I had no idea what he was on about so I went down to have a look (tho a bit scary!) - It's a derelict building where much cattle trading was done over the years but now the grounds are home to a Sunday car boot sale (there were rumours of Tesco's building a store there but that's gone quiet). I was overwhelmed with the graffiti art there, it's not everyone's cup of tea but I appreciate the creativity of it and loved the combination of urban cool with such a historic rural place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.