1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

A Pickleberry Plant

If you've ever wondered what plant a Pickleberry comes from, well, now you know! Here's another little creation Jan has made, probably something she knocked together before work one morning. I've arrived at work before now and she's asked me if I like her dress, which she had made that morning. Then she'd arrived at work at 8am, made a cake, a quiche and some scones!

She's always creating something, patchwork quilts for her grand daughters, owl cushions to sell in the shop, Christmas decorations, you name it, Jan can turn her hand to creating it.

I'm now filling in for her on Thursdays as her daughter has managed to convince her that now she's 60yrs old, she should take a day off. Last week I got home and went to Facebook to send her a message to see if she'd had a nice day, and what do I see? A photograph of the bedroom she'd re wall-papered that day!

Apparantly, 60 is the new 30!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.