Always the Sea

By SoLisa

Final, final choice

So when I said a few weeks ago that I'd finally made up my mind, that was a lie. It was tasteful verging on drab and I thought it needed to be a bit brighter so here's the final, final choice. The fabric's Underground, Bakerloo in ruby; the leather is Dakota in taupe from futura leathers; the flooring is Marmoleum Striato in colour stream and the cabinet work is going to be burr walnut with a 20% sheen lacquer.

The door cards, made and fitted, are going to have to be remade and refitted because the fabric has been laid sideways by mistake.

I've decided to make the curtains myself and just have to chose the fabric. I say 'just' - I've been looking for the last seven months and still can't make up my mind. It took me seven years to choose curtain fabric for my bedroom; some decisions can't be rushed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.