The Three

I needed to post something today to bear witness to the current heavy weather. I don't care too much for this kind of fog. About the only thing it's good for is photography. This is the kind of fog that gets thicker as you climb higher, as opposed to the fog that I love, which thins out with altitude until you finally emerge above it all in bright sunshine. I can only imagine that you'd have to climb many thousands of feet to emerge clear of the thick clag that we're sitting under at the moment.

In sympathy with the weather I've had another heavy day at work. The legs feel heavy. The head feels heavy. I wonder if there really is a connection. On the other hand, everyone in the office is less than healthy at the moment. The place is full of coughs and sniffles and sneezes. It could be that I'm fighting something off. At least I cycled in and out again today, albeit quite slowly, via Askwith and Otley on the way there (when this shot was taken) and through Baildon and over the moor on the way back. Took quite a few photographs that I like but I've been most drawn to this one. Not entirely sure why!

Thanks for the response to yesterday's poem. There are some days, not too many, when an image prompts a flow of words that I find impossible to stem. I wish that would happen more often. I really appreciate your comments. For now, back quite late, I need to eat something. Trying to look after myself as well as possible right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.